Laibach - Jesus Christ Superstars
Artist: Laibach

Category: Rock

Name: Jesus Christ Superstars

Size: 691 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Laibach - Jesus Christ Superstars

Label: Mute ‎– CDStumm136, Labels ‎– 5016025611362
Type: CD, Album
Country: Europe
Date of released:
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: Industrial

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 God Is God
Adapted By [Music] – Laibach, S. Avsenik Jr.*Adapted By [Words] – Chris Bohn , LaibachWritten-By – Ben Watkins, Nick Burton
2 Jesus Christ Superstar
Music By – Andrew Lloyd WebberPiano [Additional], Arranged By [Additonal Piano] – Andy WrightWords By – Tim Rice
3 Kingdom Of God
English Horn – Melina Todorovska
4 Abuse And Confession 6:14
5 Declaration Of Freedom 5:33
6 Message From The Black Star 5:51
7 The Cross
Performer – LaibachWords By, Music By – Prince
8 To The New Light 5:00
9 Deus Ex Machina 4:01

Companies, etc.

  • Glass Mastered At – – 2100003441447
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Distributed By – RTM
  • Distributed By – Disc
  • Licensed From – Mute Tonträger
  • Licensed To – Virgin Schallplatten GmbH
  • Published By – Mute Song
  • Published By – MCA Music
  • Published By – Controversy Music


  • Arranged By [Choir And Orchestral Arrangements] – Slavko Avsenik Jr.
  • Backing Vocals – Barbara Kafol, Blaž Tomšič, Bornt Soban, Edo Strah, Francka Šenk, Janez Banko, Janja Dragan, Matjaž Prah, Peter Beltram, Polona Česarek, Studio CD Choir, Tamara Avsenik
  • Backing Vocals [Additional] – Igor Hodak, Primož Jovan
  • Clarinet [On Brother Of Wine] – Andrei Samsonov*
  • Design [Additional], Layout [Additional] – Slim Smith
  • Design Concept [Sleeve Concept] – Laibach
  • Drum Programming [Rhythm Programming] – Gregor Zemljič, Peter Penko
  • Drums [Additional Live Drums], Arranged By [Additional Live Drums] – Monti
  • Edited By – PK*
  • Engineer – Silvester Žnidaršič
  • Guitar, Arranged By [Guitar] – Peter Penko
  • Mastered By [Cut By] – Mandy Parnell
  • Mixed By – Alan Moulder
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Kevin Paul, Simon Morris
  • Music By – Laibach (tracks: 3 to 6, 8, 9), S. Avsenik Jr.* (tracks: 3, 4, 8, 9)
  • Producer – Laibach
  • Sounds [Analogue Synthesizer Sounds] – Felix Casio
  • Words By – C. Bohn* (tracks: 3 to 6, 8), Laibach (tracks: 3 to 6, 8)


Orchestral and choir arrangements recorded at Studio CD, Ljubljana.
Guitar recorded at Studio Raingarden 9, Ljubljana.
Additional live drums recorded at Worldwide International Studios, London.
Analogue synthesizer sounds recorded at Studio Pentagon, Ljubljana.
Additional piano on track 2 recorded at Studio Funnybunny, London.
Clarinet on "Brother Of Wine" recorded at Roundhouse Studios, London.
Mixed June and July 1996 at Worldwide International Studios, London.
Editing in Worldwide International Studios, London.
Cut at The Exchange, London.

The original version or "God is God" is taken from the forthcoming Juno Reactor album and single on Blue Moon Released.

Thanks to everybody who contributed on this record. Special thanks to Peter Penko, Alan Moulder, Gerard Myers, Daniel Miller and The Hidden Reverse. Thanks also to: NTD, Coptic Rain, Random Logic, April 9, Diabolig.

Our greatest gratitude goes to the Immanent Consistent Spirit.

Published by Mute Song except track 2 by MCA Music, track 7 Controversy Music ASCAP.

℗ 1996 Mute Records Limited © 1996 Mute Records Limited.
Distributed by RTM/Disc.
Made in E.U. Printed in E.U.
Mute Tonträger GmbH released under license by Virgin Schallplatten GmbH & Co. KG.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 016025 611362
  • Barcode: 5016025611362
  • Price Code: PM 538
  • Label Code: LC 05834
  • Rights Society: bel BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout: 2100003441447 2561136
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK97
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9R94

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDStumm136 Laibach Jesus Christ Superstars ‎(CD, Album) Mute CDStumm136 UK 1996
JPCD9611340 Laibach Jesus Christ Superstars ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Laibach) JPCD9611340 Russia 1996
none Laibach Jesus Christ Superstars ‎(Cass, Album, Promo) Mute none UK 1996
ES 3834 Laibach Jesus Christ Superstars ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Euro Star ES 3834 Ukraine Unknown
CDStumm136 Laibach Jesus Christ Superstars ‎(CD, Album) Mute CDStumm136 Scandinavia 1996