Boston - Don't Look Back
Artist: Boston

Category: Rock

Name: Don't Look Back

Size: 1076 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Boston - Don't Look Back

Label: Epic ‎– EPC 86057
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold
Country: UK
Date of released:
Category: Rock
Style: Pop Rock, Classic Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Don't Look Back 6:00
A2 The Journey 1:41
A3 It's Easy 4:26
A4 A Man I'll Never Be
Engineer [Piano Recording] – Dave Butler
B1 Feelin' Satisfied 4:14
B2 Party 4:05
B3 Used To Bad News 2:54
B4 Don't Be Afraid 3:42

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Published By – Pure Songs
  • Printed By – Shorewood Packaging Co. Ltd.


  • Art Direction – Tony Lane
  • Bass, Percussion – Fran Sheehan
  • Concept By [Cover Concept] – Tom Scholz
  • Cover [Cover Artist] – Gary Norman
  • Drums, Percussion – Sib Hashian
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Dennis Coscia, Eric Carr , Rob Rosati
  • Lead Guitar, Electric Guitar [Electric Rhythm Guitar], Guitar [12 String Guitar, Special Effects Guitar], Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Piano, Organ – Tom Scholz
  • Lead Guitar, Slide Guitar, Percussion – Barry Goudreau
  • Management – Left Lane, Inc., Paul Ahern
  • Mastered By – Wally Traugott
  • Percussion [Hands And Cans] – Cindy*, Gloria , Rob*, Tom*
  • Photography By [Album Photographs] – Ron Pownall
  • Producer, Engineer, Arranged By – Tom Scholz
  • Vocals – Brad Delp
  • Written-By – B. Delp* (tracks: B2, B3), T. Scholz* (tracks: A1 to B2, B4)


All songs recorded and mixed at Tom Scholz' Hideaway Studio, except piano on "A Man I'll Never Be" recorded at Northern Studio, Maynard, Mass.

Album Photographs: © 1978

Special thanks to Cindy whose unfailing support made this album possible, to John Boylan and Putney for their expert advice, to everyone who helped assemble and bail out the Hideaway Studio, and to everyone at Epic for being so patient.

Gatefold sleeve, inner sleeve includes lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): EPC 86057 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): EPC 86057 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A (hand-scratched)): EPC.S.32048 A5
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B (hand-scratched)): EPC-S.86057.B-4
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B (machine-stamped)): EPC S 32048
  • Rights Society: MCPS / BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 0199

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FE 35050 Boston Don't Look Back ‎(LP, Album, San) Epic FE 35050 US 1978
EPC 86057 Boston No Mires Atras ‎(LP, Album) Epic EPC 86057 Spain 1978
S EPC 32048 Boston Don't Look Back ‎(LP, Album, RE) Epic S EPC 32048 UK Unknown
PET 35050 Boston Don't Look Back ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Epic PET 35050 US 1986
FEA 35050 Boston Don't Look Back ‎(8-Trk, Album) Epic FEA 35050 Canada 1978