Desmond Dekker - Officially Live And Rare
Artist: Desmond Dekker

Category: Rock

Name: Officially Live And Rare

Size: 768 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Desmond Dekker - Officially Live And Rare

Label: Trojan Records ‎– TRLD 404
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1987
Category: Reggae
Style: Ska, Rocksteady


A1 Dance The Night Away
A2 It Mek
A3 Unity
A4 Grandma
A5 Sabotage
B1 Problems
B2 Rude Boy Train
B3 Sing A Song
B4 Hippopotamus
B5 Pickney Gal
C1 007 (Shanty Town)
C2 You Can Get It If You Really Want
C3 Israelites
D1 Honour Your Mother And Father
D2 Mother Pepper
D3 Writing On The Wall
D4 It Is Not Easy
D5 Young Generation
D6 Too Much Too Soon

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Dingwalls London
  • Mixed At – Cold Storage
  • Marketed By – Trojan Sales Ltd.


  • Backing Vocals – Brian Campbell , Delroy Williams, Trevor Salmon
  • Bass Guitar – Trevor Salmon
  • Brass – Eddie*
  • Composed By – Desmond Dekker (tracks: A1 to C1, C3 to D6), Jimmy Cliff (tracks: C2)
  • Drums – Learoy Green
  • Edited By – Chrispen Murray, Dave Garland
  • Keyboards – Brian Campbell
  • Lead Guitar – Steve Roberts
  • Liner Notes – Steve Barrow
  • Mixed By – Ben Young
  • Photography By – Denis W. Lewis, See Sharp
  • Producer – Delroy Williams, Desmond Dekker


Recorded Live at Dingwalls London

Brass: Pete, Eddie, Al

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5014438340411

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDTRD 404 Desmond Dekker Officially Live And Rare ‎(2xCD, Album) Trojan Records CDTRD 404 UK 1989
TRLD 404 Desmond Dekker Officially Live And Rare ‎(2xLP, Album, Blu) Trojan Records TRLD 404 UK 1987